Music Recommendation

Mid-Week Video Day: A Game Soundtrack Eternally in My Heart

“This is the eternal kingdom of Zeal, where dreams can come true. But at what price?”

Composed by Yasunori Mitsuda, Chrono Trigger has some of the best soundtracks that’s still in my heart even after 20 years, especially this one! Called “Corridors of Time”, this is the soundtrack that plays in an ethereal magic kingdom hovering in the calm space above the blizzard clouds, where the grass is green and the sky is blue (and not covered in snow), where everyone seems to be happy and pursuing their dreams. I love the peaceful feeling it gives. 😀

~Nicolle ❤

P.S. I’m going to be on vacation from 23 June until 09 July! I’m mostly going to be at my in-law’s out of town, but I’ll be making a short trip overseas for a holiday too. 😀 In the meantime, I’m currently writing posts in advance and hope to schedule them before I leave. Also, for the two weeks I’m away, I might be pretty slow in responding to your comments depending on the internet connection. Do bear with me, it’s my first long vacation this year. 😛

A Short Self-Compassionate Letter

Dear Self,

It’s really a nice song to be loved for over 20 years. And enjoy your vacation. 😀

13 thoughts on “Mid-Week Video Day: A Game Soundtrack Eternally in My Heart

Leave a Reply

