Announcements & Celebrations

Happy Mother’s Day 2017 β€

quote-motherhood-strength-465x300

Happy Mother’s Day 2017 to Mum and to all mothers out there! It’s the day to celebrate one of the hardest roles in the world! πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽˆπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽˆ

At home, my mum is a housewife, a homemaker, a chef, an organiser (especially when it comes to us kids’ messy rooms), a caregiver for a very talkative old cat and a childish beagle dog always hoping to catch a falling veggie during cooking, a wife, and last but not least, a mother! Although I’ve already married and moved out, I still ask about homemaking or cooking stuff because I’m not much of both, and being the dear she is, she’d oblige and tell me stuff whenever I ask questions (tip: baking soda does wonders with cleaning!). πŸ˜€

How did we celebrate Mother’s Day today? As with any celebration, we do it with food! We had a nice Western brunch at a nearby bakery & cafe. My mum had a baked fish dish (it had an Italian name so I can’t remember what it was), I had a nice eggs benedict and rose latte, while the rest of the family (my husband, my dad and my siblings) had a combination of fish burgers, Caesar salad (that came with half-boiled eggs for some reason), eggs benedict and coffee. We were all too full for desserts, so we just bought some bread and buns from the bakery for later. πŸ˜†

How did you spend your day? Do let me know below!

~Nicolle ❀

A Short Self-Compassionate Letter

Dear Self,

I’m glad you spent the day with your family on this meaningful day. ❀️

 

14 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day 2017 β€

  1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s pretty high, so you’re a HSP! I think, I can’t remember the numbers too well. I think I scored something like 12 out of 14. Or something like that. Well, time to take the test again. πŸ˜…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

