Health, Science & Technology · Video Recommendation · Writing & Creative Hobbies

An Idea for Mid-Week Video Day! What Say You?

 

panda-wednesday-300x300
It’s Wednesday! πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽˆ Picture from Love This Pic

Today is Wednesday, the middle of the week when the Monday blues have already ebbed away, but the Friday excitement hasn’t kicked in yet. Sometimes we need a little distraction from our daily lives to keep going until the Friday excitement kicks in!

[A pause.]

Okay, okay, here’s the real reason why I started this post: blogging once a week (every Sunday) is starting to feel too infrequent for me. 😱

But here’s the tricky part; I have limited writing bandwidth. If I were to write a full length post (ranging from 1k – 2.5k words each) twice a week, I’d never get any story writing done! (I already haven’t been writing the past couple of weeks, and that’s another issue to tackle… πŸ˜…) How can I have some content, but still save some writing bandwidth for story writing?

Then I had my eureka moment!

Earlier today I was watching some random YouTube videos, then I thought, “Hey, why not share what I’ve watched?” And that was how this Mid-Week Video Day thing came about. πŸ˜†

Because I watch a lot of random stuff, I have no end of videos to share! It may about:

  • Video game soundtracks, either just music or recordings of orchestra / band! If you’ve been reading some of my posts, you’ve seen me add these kind of videos before. But I feel that’s not doing them enough justice, so I want to make them the focal point of the posts. 🎼
  • Animals – cute ones, funny ones, heroic ones – especially cats! It could be of cat antics, animal friends, etc… you can probably tell by now that I love cats. 😸
  • Random funny, touching, incredible or cool stuff! Sometimes I watch science-y stuff and wanna share them because they’re really cool. πŸš€

Of course, I won’t just plant a video there and hit the Publish button; I’ll add some of my thoughts to it. πŸ˜€

Now, with the explanation out of the way, here’s a sample!


20kg of Red Hot Steel vs Frozen Lake

Gasp! Which will win?! 😱

That’s really incredible! Before watching the video, I really can’t imagine that red hot steel can go through the ice. That crackling, sizzling sound, that bubbly water… and it’s also more fascinating for me because I live in a tropical country with only two seasons – sunny or rainy! Also, that accent is really fun to listen to. πŸ˜†

And if you’re wondering if they got their tools back:

Yep, they did!

What? There’s no rule that says I can’t share more than one video per post, now is there? πŸ˜†


There you have it, a random mid-week video post! πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽˆ

What do you think of the idea? And if you’ve watched some of the videos I posted (like the music recommendation ones), what do you think of them? I know not everyone will share my taste in music, so I’m interested in what you think. πŸ˜€

Do let me know in the comments below!

~Nicolle ❀

A Short Self-Compassionate Letter

Dear Self,

You really have no shortage of ideas, and that’s great. πŸ˜€

9 thoughts on “An Idea for Mid-Week Video Day! What Say You?

  1. There’s no rule that says you can’t share more than one video per post. Lol. You’ve got great sense of humour. Keep it going!!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

