Life Story

theCramm Award!

award-thecramm-250x250
:D! Picture from Essencentral

Wow, I just received my third (!!) blogger award nomination in a week; this time it’s theCramm Award by Kayla @ Essencentral! I wasn’t expecting to receive any blogger award nomination at all, so I feel so honoured; thanks very much to Ipuna, Talasi and, of course, Kayla for the nominations! ❤️

theCramm award was created by Liv, the owner of theCramm, who had the brilliant idea of cramming quick daily news into one place for people who is always too in a hurry in the morning to read the news, like me. 😀

The participating blogger for this award does the following:

  1. Include a little bit about who created this award (with a link) and mention the person the who nominated you
  2. Share 3 things that motivate you to blog and share 3 people that motivate you to blog as well
  3. Share one thing you hope to do that will improve the world
  4. Answer your challenge question
  5. Nominate your choice of bloggers and give them a challenge question

Without further ado, let’s start!


3 Things that Motivate Me to Blog!

Support

When I first started this blog, I was only thinking of expressing my thoughts and wasn’t expecting such great support from others! I have people cheering me on, share similar stories and exchange love and kindness. ❤️

Expression

I don’t often have a chance to express myself, so this place is good for my text talkativeness! I also find that I’m more honest with my thoughts and feelings, and thanks to my short self-compassionate letters, I can feel my self-esteem being boosted. 💪

Fulfilment

Before I started this blog, I did feel that sense of unfulfilment, that I wasn’t doing what I could be doing. Here I could reach out to people, doing what I can to spread happiness, and after just a month, I already feel mostly fulfilled. 😀


3 People Who Motivate Me to Blog!

  1. My husband! He always supports me in everything that I do, even if he doesn’t share some of the interests. ❤️
  2. My mother! She actually has a blog of her own too, though for secret identity purpose, I won’t divulge it here. [James Bond music plays!]
  3. And of course, myself! If I don’t motive myself, who will? 😛

One Thing I Hope to Do that Will Improve the World

Spread happiness to the world! ❤️

I feel that we’re in such a materialistic and competitive world, as if becoming rich and/or powerful = happiness.I want to do my part in spreading happiness around in ways that I can (without burning my already limited introverted energy), like smiling at people, helping them without expectation of reward, etc. I believe every little thing counts. 🙂


Kayla’s Challenge Question: What Would Your Days Look Like If Time was Not an Issue?

If only the days weren’t so short, I could spend forever on my hobbies! (I have loads, too many for my own good…) Regardless of what I feel like doing at the time, I think I’d feel less hurried and enjoy it more. 🙂

Of course, it’d be great if money isn’t an issue as well so that I don’t have to work. 😆


My Nominations!

Since I’ve already nominated loads of people in my Blue Sky Tag and One Lovely Blog Award posts, this time I’ll nominate blogs I follow that I haven’t yet! As always, do note that this is optional; if you have a reason for not participating or just don’t feel like it, no worries. 🙂

In alphabetical order:

  1. Jay Colby
  2. Keep on Moving
  3. Vilina Christoph

Oops, such a short list… it just means I need to follow more blogs. 😛


My Challenge Question for You!

If you’re given a chance to receive superpowers, what kind will you choose and what will you do with it?


Random Tidbits?

I don’t have a soundtrack recommendation (I don’t have any soundtrack title “cram” in it 😛), so this time here’s a video of a cat determined to cram itself into a jar!

Have fun! And remember, it’s not compulsory!

~Nicolle ❤️

A Short Self-Compassionate Letter to Self

Dear Self,

Wow, 3 different blogger award nominations in a week! That’s incredible! These shows that these people support you and like your content enough to nominate you. ❤️

4 thoughts on “theCramm Award!

  1. Hi! Nice to meet you! I came across your blog through Kayla (EssenCentral). Great answers! I also love the support from all our fellow bloggers on here. They make me feel so strong and loved! hehe Can’t wait to read more from you! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

