Life Story

The Versatile Blog Award!

award-versatile-blog-375x250
πŸ˜„! Picture from Coffee in Style

What?! Fourth blogger award nomination in a week?! That’s crazy! No, I don’t mean you’re crazy, but I’m crazy! I mean, I’m feeling crazy! I mean- I don’t know what I mean! 😱😱😱

Thanks for the nomination, Coffee in Style, I’m honoured! ❀️

Like the previous awards, in the Versatile Blogger Award, the participating blogger does the following:

  1. Display the award on your blog
  2. Thank the blogger that nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  3. Share 7 facts about yourself
  4. Nominate 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blog

Let’s start!


7 Random Facts!

Since my last few posts had pretty long facts about myself, let’s do something different and have a random list of short(er) facts this time!

#1: Tea

I’m a tea person all the way… until the Chinese doctor told me I can’t drink black or green tea due to health, which means I can’t drink 90% of my tea collection! 😱 I can still drink camomile and peppermint tea, and pu-ehr Chinese tea, so it’s not as bad as it sounds. 🍡

#2: Coffee

I like the smell of coffee, but I can’t drink coffee unless it’s a latte or mocha (too bitter for me). I usually order a decaf, otherwise I’d jump and talk like a bullet train for half an hour and then crash! β˜•

#3: Wide Feet

Yep, I have wide feet, kind of like a duck’s! I have trouble buying shoes or slippers every time, because if the width fits, the length is too much. That’s why I like open heel shoes and slippers. πŸ˜€

#4: Skating

I may be horrible with any sports involving feet or legs, but I can skate all right! I used to go rollerblading when I was a kid, and I can skate around an ice-skating rink without touching the sides (except when I need to stop; I still haven’t quite picked up the ability to brake with just my feet). β›Έ

#5: Sharpshooter

When it comes to shooting games at the arcade (those with an attached handgun), I’m quite a sharpshooter – I usually have an accuracy of 90%! I can tell when the gun isn’t calibrated properly, as it’s usually off by an inch or two instead of dead centre. But I’ve never touched a real gun in my life. πŸ˜›

#6: Mosquito

If you want a free mosquito repellent, just sit next to me, because I attract mosquitoes! They make a beeline for me, so usually in a group, I’m the only one who gets bitten. πŸ˜…

#7: Typing Speed

According to this typing speed test, I scored 429 characters/minute and 86 words/minute, which beats / equals 95.52% of everyone else who took the test! I never took any typing classes though (self-taught), and now I’m stuck using caps lock for capital letters instead of shift. ⌨


My Nominations!

Okay, here’s the tough part; I’ve run out of blogs to nominate! That shows how awesome all of you are. πŸ˜€

And because you’re all so awesome, I’m going to nominate all of you over again! Yep, I’m cheating like that. πŸ˜›

 

  1. Azuki’s Blog
  2. Braver Than Before
  3. Essencentral
  4. Happy Homemaker88’s Virtual Home
  5. Ipuna Black
  6. Jay Colby
  7. Keep on Moving
  8. Make It Ultraβ„’
  9. samanthamurdochblog
  10. Vilina Christoph

Of course, as always, remember this is optional. πŸ™‚

 


Random Tidbit?

I don’t have any soundtrack titles with “versatile” in it, so here’s a random article for 10 different ways to say you’re speechless! (I knew 8 out of 10 of that, so I learned something new too. πŸ˜„)

And, as always, have fun and remember it’s not compulsory! ❀️

~Nicolle ❀️

A Short Self-Compassionate Letter

Dear Self,

As always, I’m proud of you! Even though it’s a similar to the last three, you tried to make it a little different each time. πŸ™‚

 

One thought on “The Versatile Blog Award!

Leave a Reply

